top of page
Search
  • Maddy Suellentrop

Oh, the places you'll go... when flights are cheap!! ( Denmark, Poland, Hungary, & Czech Republic)

I'm not sure if it was the cheap flights or the disappearance of sunshine in Sweden, but November and December were perfect for some more traveling.


I went on my only school trip to Copenhagen at the very beginning of November. We went to their theme park that was all decked out for Halloween. I also managed not to get hit by all the bikers in the city. If you ever go to Copenhagen, be sure to remember that bicyclist have the right of way!




My first ever solo trip was to Poland! I spent a day in Gdańsk and a day in Krakow. I spent most of the second day at Auschwitz on a tour. Poland had a lot of history to share, and it was a wonderful opportunity to learn about the events that shaped the nation. See the picture on the left below!


I went with two wonderful friends to Budapest (flight was $5... I still can't believe it). We went to the Christmas market to eat authentic food and drink spiced red wine.. YUM. One of the coolest places was the Ruin Bars which are built out of the ruins of the Jewish Ghettos. A Hungarian church can be seen in the middle picture!


My last trip of my big trip to Sweden was to Prague. I had managed to avoid big crowds by traveling to Europe in the fall, but this was not true in Prague. This place was packed, but that is because they have great Christmas markets that are set up among the breathtaking architecture. You guessed it.. the picture on the right is from Prague!





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page