top of page
Search
  • Maddy Suellentrop

Look who came to visit Sweden (and beyond)!!

Updated: Nov 9, 2019

In September, I had some visitors from across the Atlantic Ocean... my parents! On their first trip to Europe, they got to see some pretty cool things: Stockholm, Oslo, Copenhagen, and me. They arrived mid-September, and we spent a few days in Jönköping where I showed them around my stomping grounds. Then, we went to Stockholm!!


I LOVED Stockholm! To start, we had an amazing view from our hotel (see the sunset picture above). We went to the Vasa Museum, the Ice Bar, the ABBA Museum, on a boat tour and the Nobel Museum. We ate amazing seafood and Swedish meatballs. I can't wait to go back to see and eat more!!


September has a dear place in my heart because it is my birthday month!! I turned 21 in a country that doesn't see the importance of 21st birthdays as we do in America (since the legal age here is 18). But, I still had a great day filled with lots of cake and time with friends.


While I was back at school for a week, my parents went to Denmark, but we met back up in Oslo, Norway! We stayed at an Airbnb on an peninsula and had the most amazing views of the sunset. See the firey sunset picture below:

Oslo was a fun city to visit. We went up to the ski jump in the mountains and went on a boat tour, but we mostly just walked around the city. Oh, and we ate plenty of seafood.


Overall, it was a wonderful September with lots of traveling and some great guests!!





15 views0 comments
bottom of page